jump to navigation

Poems by Irsa Ruçi – The other’s self and Poet’s home June 3, 2016

Posted by vscorpiozine in Irsa Ruçi, Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

The other’s self*

I am scared by the winds blowing in this unclear time
Living in the mist
Without asking “Why?”
Seeking the cause at the other
Strange happiness
Strange suffering
Strange betrayal
Myself mentioned in formless form
Borrowed from sufferin’!

I am scared of what my eyes witness everyday
People drowned in rancour
Pulled from the vanity of greed
Formless, vicious.

Oh… with words I will break down barricades:
Enough already!
Give your life the chance
To find happiness in the air
To fight for freedom with feelings’ strength
To glory of being
HUMAN!

Fate is destined by Zeuses
Low, very low beings are dozen
Daubed with the poverty’s mud
Without a sound,
Without a single sound?!

Meanwhile beyond the fence rest the poets
Who into dreams rebel to other’s self!

© Irsa Ruçi

(* I. First published in BLUEPEPPER and In Between Hangovers)

Poet’s home

I started wandering in streets I don’t know,
They don’t even know me
The strange streets around myself travel,
It will be easier a long uninterrupted way
Than the short ways that faster are forgotten.

In the world’s shell will be hided
Drunk by the poetic rhymes something to write and leave
And I want that everyone who visits my orphan shelter
To leave there a note.

In a new continent I want to be thrown by the wave of life
In an unhabituated continent
There I want to be build my poetic home,
Like Robinson Crusoe, alone to project:
From the slavers’ shackles, with foundations to build freedom.

The hours of waiting were delayed by expectance
Invisibly the divine creature came by himself
With the lines in my back, like a turtle, I got
Because art won’t forgive, as forgiveness won’t wait.
There’s no time for repentance in our path toward loneliness.
I discovered that after was only my shadow
When I wanted to grab like a unique body
Suddenly broke, crumbled in thousands of times.I prayed for mercy even though my consciousness wouldn’t listen
I admit that poets only by devils could create
But from uncarefulness he couldn’t act
To poets were given soul to feel
What others had but gripped them.

Every human in the night shelter
In his own warm home,
While every poet is an unstoppable traveller
That carries all world in his chest…

© Irsa Ruçi

 

My photo 2BIO:

Irsa Ruçi is an Albanian Writer, Speechwriter and Lecturer. She was born in Tirana (Albania), in 1990. Her books of poetry include Trokas mbi ajër (poems and essays), 2008 and Pështjellim (poetry), 2010.

She has been published in anthologies: Antologji, 2007; I kërkoj agimit vesën, 2008; Antologji poetike “Kushtuar dashurisë”, 2014; Antologji poetike “Udha”, 2014; Antologji poetike, 2014; “Malli dhe brenga nga distancat”, 2014; Antologji poetike “Qyteti”, 2014; Poeteca, 2015; and her works has appeared in a number of print and online national and international magazines, including Sling Magazine, Issue 5; Ann Arbor Review, Issue 15; Poeteca Magazine, Issue 35; Aquillrelle Anthology, 2015; Aquillrelle Anthology, 2016; Metaphor Magazine Issue 5; The Commonline Journal, Issue 4/22; A New Ulster poetry Anthology, April 2016; Best Poems Encyclopedia; Issuu April 2016; In Between Hangovers, May 2016; BLUEPEPPER, May 2016; Duane’s PoeTree, May 2016; CREATIVE TALENTS UNLEASHED, 8 May 2016, Tuck Magazine, 12 May 2016;  Whispers… 2016; Dead Snakes Magazine; – RANDOM POEM TREE, 13 May 2016; RANDOM POEM TREE, 16 May 2016; In Between Hangovers, 14 May 2016;  In Between Hangovers, 24 May 2016; SCARLET LEAF REVIEW, May Issue;  Ashvamegh Magazine (Ashvamegh Indian Journal of English Literature), The Beatnik Cowboy, 19 May;  Dissident Voice, 22 May etc.

Among many awards, she has received the first prize in poetry, in competition “Anthology 2007”, as the best poet in Albania.

 

 

 

 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

