jump to navigation

Poems by Robert League -Gone and A Walking Poem November 20, 2015

Posted by vscorpiozine in New Poets, poems, poetry, Uncategorized.
Tags: , , ,
trackback
Gone
 
One two three
and gone again,
just when
I thought I knew,
the light has
left again, me
alone, this room,
the pages ticking
by in their fearful
run, leaving me
to put together
what’s behind.

 

A Walking Poem
 
This earth
has met my feet
too many times,
creating callouses.
I caress them off
in the bathtub.
I reach one place
then find
another destination
in the back of mind,
so walk there,
muscles cramping,
feet tired,
perspiration climbing,
then the endless
round goes on.
BIO
Robert League has finally taken advice and started publishing some poems.  Please read his work at 1947 Poetry Journal and Poems and Poetry Blog.
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

