jump to navigation

Poems -Second Line and Filling Up by Tempest Brew September 12, 2015

Posted by vscorpiozine in New Poets, poems, poetry, Tempest Brew.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

emptyfield

Second Line

the first line’s maybe
easy, like the first book
or the sloppy first kiss,
you know,
nothing to compare it to

but that second line
lingers like a beast on a
deadly chain, threatening
to choke you out

Filling Up

I did not even know
I was running on empty
until I started getting
filled up

I had no idea my inside
was so hollow
until I felt the seep
and wish I knew
because the next day

I would be hollow again

BIO:

Tempest Brew is a someone.  She enjoys coffee, wine, and books.

Comments»

1. bzniditch - September 12, 2015

Tempest Brew has a strong language of imagery.


Leave a Reply

